Organisation

Berns is one of the oldest entertainment culture establishments and most prestigious hotel in Stockholm. Since its doors opened in 1863, Stockholmers consider it their very own living room. From the beginning Robert Berns opened the venue followed by his son Hugo Berns who took over. Today Berns is owned by Stureplansgruppen, and managed by Nanna Waktel, the CEO.

All employees at Berns’ office can be reached by sending an e-mail to forename.surname@berns.se.

CONTACT BERNS
BERNS

Tel:  +46 (0)8 566 322 00
Email: info@berns.se
Berzelii Park
SE-103 27, Stockholm

Email: For hotel room reservations: reservations@berns.se

Email: For event- and conference inquiries:  sales@berns.se

SALES MANAGER

Annika Frisch
Email: annika.frisch@berns.se

HEAD OF SALES EVENT

Maria Wikström
Email:maria.wikstrom@berns.se 

STRATEGY TEAM
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Nanna Waktel
Email: nanna.waktel@berns.se

EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT

Johan Lindqvist
Email: johan.lindqvist@berns.se

CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

Martin Edling
Email: martin.edling@berns.se

HUMAN RESOURCES AND DEVELOPMENT MANAGER

Johanna Lindholm Eriksson
Email: johanna.lindholm.eriksson@berns.se

MANAGEMENT TEAM
HOTEL MANAGER

Anna Bengtsson
Email: anna.bengtsson@berns.se

EVENT MANAGER

Sofia Högdal
Email: sofia.hogdal@berns.se

HEAD OF RESTAURANT BERNS ASIATISKA AND BERNS BISTRO & BAR

Johan H Lindqvist
Email: johan.lindqvist@berns.se

HEAD OF RESTAURANT BERNS BISTRO & BAR

Niclas Ohlsson
Email: niclas.ohlsson@berns.se

HEAD OF RESTAURANT BERNS ASIATISKA

Figge Ania
Email: figge.ania@berns.se

BAR MANAGER

Marcus Magnusson
Email: Marcus.Magnusson@berns.se

HEAD CHEF BERNS

Peter Markl
Email: peter.markl@berns.se

MARKETING & PRESS
MARKETING DIRECTOR

Håkan Ullberg
Email: hakan.ullberg@berns.se

PR

Email: marknad@berns.se

DIGITAL AND SOCIAL MEDIA

Emelie Sandahl
Email: emelie.sandahl@berns.se



Join our team

At Berns our core values are passion, courage and consideration of both co-workers and guests.
Does it sound like your personality? Please send your CV and cover letter to jobb@berns.se